【University Taboo】Warning! When I entered the university, I wish I could do the following things...

Article provided by GETUTOR Hong Kong Tutors Association
讀書 補習 補習中介

Caution! When I entered the university, I wish I could do the following things...

While enjoying university life, there are two things that you should keep in mind that you must not do when you enter the university, otherwise there will be serious consequences. From the perspective of the university, they attach great importance to the honesty of students. If they find any academic dishonesty/fraudulent behavior, the university will definitely punish the students involved. What is involved in academic dishonesty/fraudulent behavior?

讀書 補習 補習中介

Do not engage in academic dishonesty

 

1. Plagiarism

Plagiarism is the first act strictly prohibited at the University. This kind of plagiarism probably means copying someone else's work and using it in one's own work. Therefore, when all college students are in their first semester, the university will clearly instruct them so that when students cite other people's works, they must refer to the standard format and teach students to refer to the standard format. Everyone must follow the instructions. , to avoid being plagiarized! In addition, copying the homework/work that you have handed in before, or copying the homework of your classmates, will be regarded as a kind of plagiarism in the university, and the university department will have a system to check this kind of behavior, everyone, please don’t try it!

讀書 補習 補習中介

Plagiarism is strictly prohibited in the university, even if you copy yourself

 

2. Cheating

The university department cracks down on cheating among students, which is what we usually call "out of the cat". Some people may have tried to breed cats in primary and secondary schools, but Qian Qi would not be able to do the same thing in a university, nor would they have a fluke mentality, thinking that as long as no one catches them, nothing will happen. Because in primary and secondary schools, the teacher catches a cat, it may only be a matter of detention.

讀書 補習 補習中介

Qian Qi is not good to have a cat at the entrance of the university

 

as a result of

Of course, doing something wrong will have corresponding consequences, and when students expose plagiarism or cheating, the consequences will be more serious than most people imagine, and most people can't bear it. The consequences mentioned in this article are that you will have to re-read the first subject you are studying, or you may need to see the Board and leave a record of "Academic Dishonesty" in your Transcript entry, and this record will affect your life.

讀書 補習 補習中介

Plagiarism and cheating will make you regret

 

1. End of career

Generally speaking, the HR of most companies or institutions will reject the applicant as soon as they see a record of “Academic Dishonesty” in Transcript, because no company would be willing to hire someone with a dishonest record. people. That is to say, there is a great opportunity and there will be no opportunity for interviews. It also means that it will be very difficult for him to get a job, and his career has come to an end.

讀書 補習 補習中介

Institutions do not hire dishonest people

 

2. Cut off the path to higher education

Academic Dishonesty is a death sentence in the academic world. If you have a record of Academic Dishonesty on your Transcript/Graduate Certificate, you will not be able to continue your studies in the future. Because most colleges will reject your application without hesitation after seeing your academic record of Academic Dishonesty, so this record has completely cut off your way of continuing to study in the future.

讀書 補習 補習中介

Academic Dishonesty Department Academia Capital Offense

 

Summarize

To sum up, the consequences of catching a plagiarism or a cat in a university are very serious, and everyone should not try it, because it will affect your life.

 

Extended reading: [Know more about college life] Ideal and reality

Extended reading: [learning experience sharing] college reading experience sharing

Now repost from the button below the blog to the GETUTOR website, "Contact the staff to get a $20 tuition fee waiver, without further ado, go and search for a suitable tutor to take classes now

Want to catch up on school progress?GETUTOR Hong Kong Tutor AssociationThere are more than 35,000 three tutors

Find the best tutor for you in as little as one hour!

cling toGE Blog,FacebooksameInstagram, tutoring?GETUTOR!

message

補習

about us

[30 minutes instant pairing]Provide a large number of high-quality door-to-door private tutors for you to choose from, and there is no introduction fee for parent-student pairing.

Hotline: 63080831

Hong Kong's largest tutoring agency

【Government certification company】

Follow Us

en_GB
Click here to contact customer service
Contact customer service directly
Click the button below to get the assistance of the staff 👩‍💻👨‍💻
Or submit a tutoring case immediately🥰

【大學禁忌】警世!入到大學千祈唔好做以下嘅事…

文章由GETUTOR 香港導師總會提供
讀書 補習 補習中介

警世!入到大學千祈唔好做以下嘅事…

喺享受大學生活嘅同時,有兩件事請謹記喺大學入面一定唔可以做,否則會帶嚟好嚴重嘅後果。喺大學角度,佢哋好重視學生是否誠實,如果發現學生有任何學術上嘅不誠實/欺詐行為,大學方面係絕對會嚴懲有關嘅學生。咁有啲咩係包含喺學術上嘅不誠實/欺詐行為入面呢?

讀書 補習 補習中介

唔好做學術上不誠實嘅行為

 

1. 抄襲

大學第一項嚴禁嘅行為就係抄襲(plagiarism)。呢道嘅抄襲大概就係指抄錄其他人嘅作品,再用喺自己嘅作品中。所以,所有大學生喺第一個學期嘅時候,大學係會好清楚咁指示所以學生喺引用其他人嘅作品嘅時候一定要落reference同教學生落reference嘅標準格式,呢道大家係一定要跟足,避免被當係抄襲!另外,抄寫自己以前交過嘅功課/作品,又或者抄同學嘅功課,喺大學都會當作係抄襲嘅一種,大學係會有system專門去check抄襲呢種行為,大家千祈唔好試啦!

讀書 補習 補習中介

大學嚴禁抄襲,抄自己都唔得

 

2. 作弊

大學係嚴打學生作弊,亦即係我哋平時所講嘅“出貓“。有人可能會喺中小學都已經試過出貓,但係千祈唔好喺大學做同樣嘅事,亦唔好有僥倖嘅心態覺得只要唔俾人捉到就會冇事。因為喺中小學出貓俾老師捉到可能只係留堂記缺點見家長了事,但大學出貓俾人捉到個嚴重性同後果係好唔同。

讀書 補習 補習中介

千祈唔好喺大學入面出貓

 

後果

做錯事理所當然地會有相應嘅後果,而當學生俾人揭發抄襲或者作弊行為嘅時候,所帶嚟嘅後果會比大部分人想像中嚴重,住住係絕大部分人都難以承受。呢道所講嘅後果,輕則就會就讀嘅嗰一科F咗要重讀,重則就可能需要見Board同埋會喺你嘅Transcript入面留低一個“Academic Dishonesty”嘅記錄,而呢個記錄將會影響你嘅一生。

讀書 補習 補習中介

抄襲同作弊會令你後悔莫及

 

1. 仕途玩完

一般而言,大部分公司或機構嘅HR喺見到大學張Transcript入面有一個“Academic Dishonesty”嘅記錄,都會第一時間拒絕嗰位申請者,因為冇乜公司會願意聘用有唔誠實記錄嘅人。即係話好大機會係連interview嘅機會都唔會有,亦代表佢會好難揾到工,佢哋仕途已經完結。

讀書 補習 補習中介

機構不會聘用不誠實的人

 

2. 截斷升學道路

Academic Dishonesty係學術界嘅死罪,如果你嘅Transcript/畢業證書入面留有一個Academic Dishonesty嘅記錄,咁你就唔使旨意將來繼續再讀書升學了。因為絕大部分嘅學院喺見到你有Academic Dishonesty嘅記錄之後,都將會毫不猶豫咁拒絕你嘅申請,可以話呢個記錄已經將你將來繼續再讀書升學嘅路徹底截斷。

讀書 補習 補習中介

學術不誠實係學術界死罪

 

總結

總括嚟講,喺大學俾人捉到抄襲或者出貓嘅後果係非常嚴重,大家千祈唔好試,因為真係會影響一生。

 

延伸閱讀:【大學生活知多點】理想與現實

延伸閱讀:【學習心得分享】大學讀書心得分享

現在從Blog 下方按鈕轉載到 GETUTOR網站,“ 聯絡職員即可有$20學費減免,事不宜遲,馬上去搜索適合導師上課吧

想追返學校進度?GETUTOR香港導師總會有超過35,000個三大導師

最快一小時幫你搵到最好既上門補習導師!

緊貼GE BlogFacebookInstagram,補習?GETUTOR

留言

補習

關於我們

【30分鍾即時配對】提供大量優質上門私人導師供您選擇,家長學生配對零介紹費用。

熱線電話:63080831

香港最大型補習中介

【 政府認證公司】

Follow Us

按此聯絡客服
1
直接聯絡客服
點下方按鈕得到職員的協助👩‍💻👨‍💻
或馬上提交補習個案🥰